whats up all

• my name is tim.i am a first time poster.i am a road construction inspector in delaware.many people have seen my 92 comanche on 38" tires on various job sites.the amber light on top is a dead give away.haha i have had like 13 jeeps,this is my favorite it rocks.i love wheeling this truck. ;D

• Welcome Tim. Comanche on 38's sounds pretty cool. :up:

What area of DE do you do road construction inspection? Do you know what is going on with 141 near Prices Corner? That seems to be a never ending work zone with no progress. Just curious.

• You got that thing from Bob the crabber. Everyone on here knows that thing as I was going to buy it and posted pictures. I was advised against getting it. How are you making out with it?

84 Cj 7 AMC 150, 4.5" BDS Lift, Twin Stick, BF Goodrich 35s...

98 Grand Limited (Wife's)
    ~Always interested in trades~

• Welcome Tim. Comanche on 38's sounds pretty cool. :up:

What area of DE do you do road construction inspection? Do you know what is going on with 141 near Prices Corner? That seems to be a never ending work zone with no progress. Just curious.

yeah thats one of our jobs lol. it will be done soon. just our portion was a 3yr contract lol tons of work up there.

• yes i did get it from the crab man.the motor was in bad shape.its at down and dirty customs getting a 9" and hp44 installed.the 9"has a spool newly installed.i got new driveshafts for it. i will throw in a rering kit when i get it back.than i will drive it like i stole it

• welcome! :wavey: let's get that manchee out on the trails!

~ JD
    * WARNING - The above post may contain trace elements of biting sarcasm. Those with known sensitivities should avoid staring directly at it.

• Looks like he's already taking care of most of the issue that we had with it. :up: :up:

I assume that D35 finally bit it from the abuse of 38's?

--Ian