surf tag questions

• im new to this. and have a few questions. i ant to get a suf tag for my jeep now, where is the best place to get it?

when going out on to the beach with the jeep, what is a good tire presure to put it at? (i have a few friends that say i dont even need to drop the tire pressure in the jeep, but im not sure.)

what all needs to be in the vehicle when i go on to the beach?

• any state park office. the closest place to me where i got mine is lums pond. I wouldn't air down, hell most of the time i dont even put it in 4 wheel drive. you have to have a jack, a board, a shovel, and a tow rope

• any state park office. the closest place to me where i got mine is lums pond. I wouldn't air down, hell most of the time i dont even put it in 4 wheel drive. you have to have a jack, a board, a shovel, and a tow rope

And a low pressure gauge. Any state park office , some department stores sell the tags. You can get them online as well.
    When you get the tag they will give you a list of items you need .
    I don't air down at CHSP but do at IRI.

• I get my tags from Eastern Marine in Newark. Air pressure depends on what tire tread you have and how wide the tires are, along with the beach conditions that day. Generally, wider tires do better without needing to air down.

Jerry / Whatevah

2020 Gladiator Mojave - 33" Falken mud tires, LoD side steps, Zroadz bed rack, Quadratec QRC winch bumper, Superwinch EPi 9.0, Kleinn on-board air, Kleinn air horns, lots of lights, Yaesu ham radio with GPS tracker.

Gone- 2012 JK Rubicon with stuff. Long gone- Long-arm 2001 Cherokee with stuff.

• I get my tags from Eastern Marine in Newark. Air pressure depends on what tire tread you have and how wide the tires are, along with the beach conditions that day. Generally, wider tires do better without needing to air down.

Also depends greatly on how loaded the Jeep is.

Flotation is all about the footprint and PSI on the sand, not just in the tires.