Posts by Muddoggy908

I know I don't post much on here but my first Jeep was a 99 TJ and started driving it when I was his age. As long as he doesn't drive it like a wildman he will be just fine. I thought it was a good way to learn to drive a manual and take care of things on my own. Easy to learn on something when they are easy to work on. Within a year or so I was able to save up enough money to put on a budget boost lift and BFGs all terrians. Couldn't beat the price 10 years ago. Although I'm sure all of that has gone up in price with the rest of the stuff. Hope it works out.

I have a flowmaster 80 dual exhaust for sale that I had on my JK. I personally think Meineke butchered my install up pretty good. They said nothing was wrong with the install, I disagreed. I gave them everything they needed all they had to do was weld it together. Half***ed install and cut my stock piping up pretty good instead of pulling the original off like a normal individual would. This has been laying around the garage for a couple months now and I need to get rid of it. $50 takes it.

[img width=1200 height=900]http://i43.tinypic.com/of4rxt.jpg[/img]

I hear mine tick when I first start it up. It goes away after a minute or so and then going down the road during acceleration I can hear it tick for five seconds or so. Ive been following this for awhile on Jkowners. Hopefully mine isn't next. Just over 13,000 on the ticker. Build date 03/12.