Posts by jgppef

well i went fly fishing yesterday. It was such a beautiful day and thught to myself how lucky we are to live in such a great country. forget politics, war and countyr pride for a moment. it was just so beautful...oh and caugtht nice ones!

think im gonna sit on it for a while and think on it. thanks for all yor input. but how difficult are both options? im a chef not a mechanic but have good undrestanding of that stuff. im really limited on time too thats other factor. damn work getting in the way of personal stuff!!

UGH!! well on second thought. I was going to make it a project for my son and I but I dunno. I dont know if jeep has that much life left in her to spend 1.5-2k Hate to say it...and dont tell her!

what do i need to do a soa on a yj and what would be the cost. gonna try this winter. yes i did look but couldnt find in the archived stuff. I bet someone else will find it. thx PeF

I took off my tire cover fromthne winter and found there to be a whitish discoloration from what looks like to be under the "clear coat?" any suggestion. i was thinkign of taking it off for weight in terms of mpg but can it be fixed easily I have not done anything yet to it.THanks PeF

Its getting warmer by the day??? guys. mondays and tuesdays are best for me. Thursday evenings would be ok too.
    nothing like being out at sunset!
    PeF

am i correct in saying there is a shaft going form hte switch on the steering collumn going to a switch to start the jeep. when I give it a full turn it gets really hard to turn and im afraid i might break off the tabs on the key switch. mind you its 20 years old and the possibility is there. If im wrong how does it work. WD 40 did nothing when lightly sprayed in the switch itself (around outside)
    thanks PeF

yeah, lower windshield its on left. connector goes in a hole behind the ?firewall? easy to get to. linkage arms are going along bottom windshield with holes to get to them.