Posts by Beachjeep

I live in the Lewes, DE area and am thinking of buying some fog lights (KC) but I am not very technical and wanted to know if anyone knew of a shop in this area that you could recommend. Down the road I will probably get other stuff but the fogs are the first thing I want to get. Thanks.

Can I just buy replacement plastic windows for the sides and a plastic window for the rear of my TJ without buying an entire top. The plastic is scratched up pretty bad and it is hard to see out. Everything else is ok for now.

It stays warm a little longer at the beach and I am retired so the soft top will stay down for a while. I put the main top up and 1/2 door windows in when the wife starts complaining but thats no big deal. I do have a Honda S2000 so when we get those unseasonal days and the Jeep top is fully up I just pop the electric top on the S2K.

Tried the baby powder on the beach tonight. Works great and I smell good. Quadatrec is having a sale on Wet Okoles ($60 off the rear seat if you order the fronts) Ordering tomorrow. Price is closer to Coverking but quality seems much superior.

I would like to install front and rear seat covers on my 02 TJ. I take it to the beach and wet bathing suits, sand and salt air is not good for the original seats I looked into the Coverking Neoprene from Quadatrec but just want to purchase ones that are easy to install, waterproof and stay put. Any recommendations? Thanks.

L E X U S!!!!
    Be sure to get the ones that are winter grade. Have the lips to hold the water, sand, mud, etc.
    For the rear...look for a type made for the CJ series (no consoles during that time).

Yes, the wife insists on these for her baby. They do keep the carpets clean from the nasty stuff we get in winter. I think I will call Quadatrec and run this by them. Thanks.