Posts by Mabus

Ok, I'm in. Sounds like a lot of fun.

I'm interested in the ride but not the camping part. I'm a novice and never been to the Barrens but this sounds like a lot of fun. My JK is my DD and is just stock (everything) so this might be a good opportunity to have some fun and get a little dirty without trying to push my limits too far. I've driven on the beach for surf fishing for years but please let me know what else I should bring or equip for this kind of trip as I'm clueless (but willing to learn!). For example, would it be a good idea take out the carpet?

I'd like not to show up and have someone say, "Why didn't you _____?" and feel like an idiot cause it's my first time with something like this. What may seem obvious because you've done this before and once you're out there might not be so obvious ahead of time to me. I've driven a 4WD for about 15 years but never "real" off road driving. Really, I'm adventurous and willing to get dirty but not too sure if there's something I might not be aware of and should do to prepare and want to avoid any pitfalls. I just want to have fun and not hold anybody else back. Any help or advice is much appreciated. :shrug:

Maybe I'm just dreaming, but it would be nice to have someplace public other than the beach to explore with my Jeep in Delaware.

lol, had to throw it out there. I figured once it's out of private hands and into the gubment system, there'd be a sliver of a chance since some of them allow it.