New to jeeps

• So I've been in Dover for 3 years going on 4. Recently re enlisted so I blew my bonus on a new vehicle. Needless to say I test drove a 12' Sierra jk unlimited. I grew up in the country(originally from ohio) and love to go riding. I'm pretty new to the whole jeep scene though and would love some advice. I'm completely stock atm and working on a bit of a budget. Thanks again. Excited to get started!

• Welcome!

"You're only as tall as your lowest point"...keep that saying in mind when weighing the options of what to buy next.

I see many newer Wrangler's on base with 32-35's. Seems like a popular size. I'd start with getting bigger tires and a selectable front locker. Everything else will follow suit. Brands such as ARB, Eaton and Yukon come to mind.

&#039;98 XJ 4 door, 4.7L Stroker, stock. (4&quot; long arm and 4&quot; stretch in progress for 35&#039;s)<br /><br />&#039;96 GMC Sonoma, 5.7L LS1, 4L65E, NP241, D44/D60 8 lug, partial roll cage, 37x12.50R17 Trail Grapplers

• Sorry had to change my profile but since it's basically brand new I'm gonna start with the safest of off roading. Don't exactly want to destroy my main vehicle or roll a 34k jeep lok

• Welcome! Once you start modding your Jeep, you can just throw that budget right out the window. :laughing: The Jeep bug bites hard and it's almost always terminal! (<- to your wallet)

Your life is made up of 2 dates and a dash... make the most of the dash!

• Sorry had to change my profile but since it's basically brand new I'm gonna start with the safest of off roading. Don't exactly want to destroy my main vehicle or roll a 34k jeep lok