**DEJA Trail Ride @ Rausch Creek January 16th sign up**

• I'm up for anything that you guys can help talk/spot me through. Typical start time?

I like to be rolling by 0900. I suggest arriving by 0830 or earlier, which should allow enough time to check-in, air down, yada yada yada...

~ JD
    * WARNING - The above post may contain trace elements of biting sarcasm. Those with known sensitivities should avoid staring directly at it.

• Here's another newbie question....is there guidance on what minimum equipment a rig would need for blue, black etc? I can say as a driver I'm up for anything, but I'm not sure what's realistic for my jeep.

• Here's another newbie question....is there guidance on what minimum equipment a rig would need for blue, black etc? I can say as a driver I'm up for anything, but I'm not sure what's realistic for my jeep.

Off the top of my head in general...

For Greens: Stock is fine
    For Blues: add Skids, larger tires help
    For Blacks: Add a Locker or two, gears and 33s or larger tires , Winch is a nice touch
    For Reds: a crap load of money.

That said , they do vary / overlap , and some blacks are doable nearly stock, driver is the real key.

Nobody belongs anywhere, nobody exists on purpose, everybody's going to die. Have a beer.

Jeeps Owned... 89YJ, 81CJ-8, 99XJ, 93XJ, 00WJ, 05LJ, 22Bronco Badlands !

Edited once, last by deadfeat ().

• Too bad Bob can't make it. Maybe John can take the green-blues and the blue-blacks can break off.

You can bet that i will make it out on the next ride after these mods get done. Hoping to help Aaron finish up next weekend.

• Too bad Bob can't make it. Maybe John can take the green-blues and the blue-blacks can break off.

Still only six signed on. No one looks way outclassed either way. I still think we can all run together. As always, it will be a game-time decision.

~ JD