Posts by Tonka

Ive got a full set but one has paint damage wich I made worse by trying to repaint it myself. You would have to get it painted or sand and spray yourself. If your intersted shoot me an offer. Im also open to trades depending on what you have.

So I finally have an extra set of wheels to make into beadlocks. I have a freind in VA that has a cnc and cuts rings and makes kits. His shop is Called Black Water Fab. Im going to be going down their at some point (probably not untill after christmas) with my wheels to have him weld mine up. If anyone is interested in a kit let me know. He charges around $220 for the rings, but depending on the design they can be more expensive. He can also weld them up for an additional $100 and get the hardware needed for another $75ish. Below is the info he posted on our VA club site. If your interested just give me a number I can text pictures to. Im not good with the whole photobucket thing.
    Your Custom Design, or pick from a few of my designs.
    1/4" inner and outer ring sets for 15", 16", 16.5", or 17" steel wheel
    30 bolt, 32 bolt or 36 bolt available.
    These kits are for steel wheels which can usually be found fairly cheaply. This would be something great for a weekend wheeler that has a set of trail tires and a set of street tires. I have run the DIY beadlocks on the highway using the BB balancing method and they run great. If you are going trail riding for the weekend, you can bolt these on and head to the trail and not worry about bending up a wheel, or losing a bead. They protect your valvestems, and allow air pressures sub 10 psi which greatly increases traction on the rocks! The inner rings will be multi-piece mild plate, which is easily weldable.