About Trail Rides

• i'm relatively new to DeJA so i'm not sure how to sign up for trail runs or the gatherings. i live in north wilmington and do a lot of just field hoping around here. what exactly is involved in trail riding and where are they usually set gathering spots. :hmm:

1999 Grand Cherokee WJ 3" lift JK Moabs 31" tire
    1993 Grand Cherokee 7" Long Arm, Badgeless, SOLD
    1981 CJ-7 4" Lift, 31" MTR's, Pretty Blue

• Check Here for some info.

We usually meet at the Wawa on Foulk Road and then caravan up.

The parks (Paragon or Rausch Creek) have certain requirements, mainly tow points front and rear, battery must be secured and full size spare.

Fire ext. and first aid kit is nice to have, CB is really nice to have.

• Ok. Idiot question. Full size spare as in not a donut? I'm getting 31's put on soon. I'm guessing you mean having a fifth 31 as opposed to my stock 28?

• Quote from "Beeker326th"

Ok. Idiot question. Full size spare as in not a donut? I'm getting 31's put on soon. I'm guessing you mean having a fifth 31 as opposed to my stock 28?

Yeah, no donuts.

But you also wouldn't want to ride the 2 hours back to Wilm. with 3-31"s and 1-28". At least I wouldn't.

• Quote from "Beeker326th"

Yeah. point taken. :down: Guess that'll be one more thing to buy next month. Thanks for the input!

Ask around.

You might be able to find a free or really cheap 31" to use for a spare.

• I was on all day but logged off at 5:15, and just got back on. And this whole conversation has gone on without me. :doh:

We schedule trail rides to Paragon and Rausch Creek. Most of these rides are open to members and guests, with just a few special rides restricted to members only. I also work with BMJA to get us into their "Jamboree Pre-run" on the site of the Poconos Jamboree. We also have planned a stocker friendly ride to George Washington National Forest in the spring, although the date has not yet been formalized.