New to it all

• Hey all, my name's Rob (friends call me Opie). I'm new to Jeep ownership and to the forums. I've always wanted a Wrangler so in May I bought a blue 2006 Golden Eagle Series with a black top. I don't have a hard top for it yet, but it does have chrome pipe bumpers. I'd eventually like to get a lift kit and larger wheels. As I said, I'm new to all this so I'm open to any and all advice. I'd love to get out on some trail rides and learn how to really 4-wheel with the best of them. Thanks to whoever owns a white Wrangler with the forums logo written on it that was at the 4th of July in Dover this year. That's how I got the heads up to check this out. Maybe I'll get a chance to sign up for some trail rides soon.

Opie

• How funny is that...yesterday I was also at the July 4 parade and saw the same white Jeep with the logo. I had no idea there was a local Jeep club. My son is 14 and we picked up a used 93 Cherokee a few months ago to build as his first car. When we got it it was a green with tan trim; not so exciting for a 14 year old. We started by changing the color to black and so far have added a 3" lift, 31" 10.5 tires on 98 Grand Cherokee wheels, and new exhaust. Right now we are working on sorting out the steering with a drop pitman arm and last night finished up installing adjustable lower control arms. An adjustable track arm is on the way..hopefully with that we can get the alignment and steering to work out. Looking forward to getting it off road.