New Guy with Questions

• [size=18px][/size] How's everybody doin? I'm new to the jeep world and need someone to talk to about new tires and a lift. :question: If anyone can help me, i would appreciate it. Send me a message or email.

:flag: slapscott6

• Slapscott

First off, welcome to DeJA :wavey: Secondly, welcome to the world of Jeepin'! Hang out, you'll be bitten by the Jeep bug very soon, if you haven't already.

I'm sure you'll find more than enough help and/or opinions here for your Jeep. To start us off, give us some more information on your rig. What year and model? What is the current set up on it? And how are you planning on using it (just easy trail-riding, rock-crawling, mudding)?

Being new to Jeeps, I'd suggest to you what everyone suggested to me. Take her out on a trail ride stock (or in it's current state), and see what it can do (you'll be amazed). This will give you the opportunity to see what trail-riding is all about, and see how you might like to use your Jeep. You can see other Jeeps and how they perform, and what mods they did to accomplish that. And most importantly, it will give you some experience driving off-road (if you've never been).

Just about all of our trail rides include stock level trails. You can, as many here have, wheel your Jeep stock for quite awhile to see how you'd like to build it up.

Or, if you're unsure about taking your baby off-highway, then keep an eye on the Trail Runs forum for an upcoming trip, and see if anyone has a right-seat available for you to tag along (there's usually a good amount of open seats, and everyone is willing to introduce you to the trails this way).

Again, welcome. Please feel free to come out to our next monthly meeting (July 11th), or to our surffishing competition on July 3rd, to meet some of us and let us meet your Jeep!

Regards,
    Paul

• :wavey: Thanks for the help guys! Your making feel right at home.