YJ Day 2

• I spent all day yesterday rippng out everything that was dry rotted and mildewed. Carpets...gone, top...gone. Even the soft top frame and windshield channel were broken...gone. I did leave the front piece of carpet, just from a practical point of view. Here it is now, looking a little more cared for.

<br>

Still working on wheels/tires, and a old AM/FM if anyone has anything...

DrJ

• Yours are the aluminum wheels, right? My preference is for OEM steel, but you never know. How much for the radio? What else do you have?

DrJ

• Quote from "jeeprubicon"

From the pics, the yj looks great!
    Looks like you got a great deal.

...from the pics, yes. But, the photos don't show underneath, really rusty. I've got a rear brake line leak (or two) now that I'll try to fix this week. That'll be interesting. When I was a plumber, years ago, fixing rusty pipes was always "fun", you try to tighten one and it rings off, then the next, etc., etc. Hope this doesn't work like that. Thanks though.

DrJ

• ...anyone know a sandblaster? I'm thinking about blasting these wheels and painting them black.

And I'm thinking about a white top...retro, you know.

DrJ

• got my stock radio out of my tj and the stock speakers 20 bucks for all can get it to you next week if you want.

bLaTaNt DiSrEgArD<br /><br /><br />TJ 98 4 banger gone but not fogotten<br />WJ 02 limited- Do all vehicle &quot;QUICK THROW A LOCKER AT IT!!!&quot;

• o yeah if you need any help let me know

bLaTaNt DiSrEgArD<br /><br /><br />TJ 98 4 banger gone but not fogotten<br />WJ 02 limited- Do all vehicle &quot;QUICK THROW A LOCKER AT IT!!!&quot;

• Put them in your Jeep and call me one afternoon around lunch. I'll come get a look at them to see if they'll fit. I should be driving it all this week, it'll be in the 60's!

DrJ

• ok i will bring them down next monday for you.

• Quote from "DrJ"

Here it is now, looking a little more cared for.

DrJ

Looks good Steve, alot like mine did when I bought it. :up: