Lift Kit and Waving Question

• First off, I just purchased a 4" Rough Country suspension lift, I was wondering if somewhre in the near future (after spring break) if anyone would be willing to come by and help me put it on. Im new to the whole modification thing and I don't want to mess it up. As usual, I will provide beer and food to anyone who helps (or money if you want). I'm in Newark.

The waving question, do you have to wave to someone you hate? My buddy's girlfriend has a wrangler and I hate her to death, am I required by the Jeep Laws to wave to her?

• Quote from "ChiChuM"

First off, I just purchased a 4" Rough Country suspension lift, I was wondering if somewhre in the near future (after spring break) if anyone would be willing to come by and help me put it on. Im new to the whole modification thing and I don't want to mess it up. As usual, I will provide beer and food to anyone who helps (or money if you want). I'm in Newark.

i'm always up for a good wrenchfest. i now have friday's off everyweek. if given a little advance notice i could help you throw it in sometime.

Quote from "ChiChuM"

The waving question, do you have to wave to someone you hate? My buddy's girlfriend has a wrangler and I hate her to death, am I required by the Jeep Laws to wave to her?

although an equal opportunity waver (to any style jeep...not just open tubs) if i recognize the person and don't like them - no wave. why fake a friendship if the person is still a tool in person???
    chris

• Not now, I will eventually, but I"m going to keep them there for now. And good that I don't have to wave to her, she's a bitch!!! :soapbox:

• Quote from "ChiChuM"

The sacred code says you MUST wave.

Now whether you use the whole hand, two fingers or just one is your choice.

• Quote from "Keith_C"

Now whether you use the whole hand, two fingers or just one is your choice.

notice TWO fingers.... not one which would be internation sign for hello :suspicious: :laughing: