Lift Question

• Hey, I'm new to DJA and the jeep world. I have an 04 Saraha that bought last June and have made a few modificaions. I changed the rear bumper, added a new stereo and replaced factory speakers, added 6" bushwacker fender flares and 31" x 11.50 trxus radials on 15 x 10 Dick Cepek DC-1 wheels. I love the wheels and tires but I'm already thinking they are too small. Here are my questions...........keep in mind that this is a daily driver and I haul precious cargo a few times a week (my 3 yr old).

If I want to add a 3-31/2 inch suspension lift and 33 x 12.50 tires which lift should I go with? Rubicon Express, Superlift, Skyjacker, BDS, etc.

I don't plan to do allot of off-roading other than sand so am I fine with the "standard" lifts from one of those companies that cost roughly $600 or do I really need the "superflex" versions which are more in the $1,200 plus range.

Also, any ideas on where to have this done at? this is my first 4x4 and I'm a little paranoid about taking this project on myself.

Lastly, what else do I need to do to keep everything in good running order and safe? Do I need new gears? Some lift talk about drop pitman arms and other things I know nothing about. Is there a suspensions for dummies book or something that I could buy to build my knowledge?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!!! Thanks.

• 3.5 superflex in my opinion is the best for the money and handles well as a daily driver. i ran the setup with 33's for over 50,000 miles with no complaints. the kit is complete (minus SYE and drive shaft if you decide to go that route)

• i have a 3.5 RE super flex with 33 trxus tires on 15x8 and i think it handles better then stock. I'll say this thought if i had to put a car seat in my jeep everyday i would shoot myself so you might wanna really think about what a pain that will be when your an extra 6 1/2 inch off the ground.

Welcome to deja,

• its not that bad at all imo
    and i do it everyday with an RE 3.5 piece meal