need a little advice...

• HI, I'm new to this world of jeeps. I just purchased a 2001 Jeep wrangler. It is all stock which doesn't really bother me because I want to customize it. I just bought some 31 in tires(stock tires from a rubicon) and I need some suggestions on which size lift i need to get. I am having a hard time deciding between a 2 in or a 3 in BB (would love to lift the whole suspension but a little tight on money at the moment). Which do you think would be better?

thanks! :)

• Take it on a trail ride first. Do some green trails and maybe an easy blue, your Jeep is completely capable right now! See if you like THAT first. Maybe ride with someone on a black trail to see if you'd like to do that someday. If so, start building according to the trails you want to ride. Meanwhile... bank the money in a savings account and keep adding to it as you decide. Also, watch the swap meet for parts. We all like to upgrade, so there are often parts you'll want on the boards, and DeJa members to help put them on.

Welcome to wheeling, you'll love it.

• the 31's will clear stock. take the advise above and save up for a nice 3.5 lift (rubicon express superflex is my recomendation) pair that with some 33's and you will go just about anywhere you want, while keeping a street friendly jeep. if the bug bites you like it does most other jeepers...the budget boost will be on your jeep for about 6 months before you decide to install a full suspension lift. i miss my TJ

• Its the same old attitude, but I use it sparingly these days... otherwise Keith craps blood, and the moderators get really confused.

• just remember get what you want... i would reccomend 2in..... i dont like body lifts over 1 in... if i were you i would do a 2in lift with 1in body lift...