• where do i get a tag for my jeep to be on the beach? im new to surf fishing

.,=======o00o<br />//__|__l__,\___\,___<br />l_---\__|__|---&#91;]lllllll&#91;] _<br />(o)_)____(o)_)--o-)_)__

• I always get mine from Eastern Marine. You'll need to bring in the registration paperwork fir the vehicle you're getting the tag for.

Jerry / Whatevah

2020 Gladiator Mojave - 33" Falken mud tires, LoD side steps, Zroadz bed rack, Quadratec QRC winch bumper, Superwinch EPi 9.0, Kleinn on-board air, Kleinn air horns, lots of lights, Yaesu ham radio with GPS tracker.

Gone- 2012 JK Rubicon with stuff. Long gone- Long-arm 2001 Cherokee with stuff.

• Is there a place where I get a little surf fishing 101? I have a tag, but have never been fishing at all (grew up in NY) and have no idea what stuff we need.
    Sorry for the hijack.

Here are the legal requirements:

Permit Regulations

* Permit-holder must be actively engaged in surf fishing when the vehicle is out on the beach. Appropriate fishing gear must be present - bait, tackle, pole.
    * For the safety of the fishermen, vehicles must carry a low-pressure tire gauge, a tow rope/chain, a board, jack, and shovel.
    * Permit regulations are strictly enforced. Violations may result in a fine of $25 to $250 for a first offense and $50 to $500 for a second offense.
    * Swimming in unguarded areas is unsafe. Lifeguards are available at designated swimming beaches from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day. For your safety, please swim at these locations.
    * Please be courteous to other beach-users.
    * The Carry In - Carry Out Trash-Free Park program is in effect in all surf fishing areas. Help us keep your parks clean and beautiful by carrying out the trash you carry in.
    * Dispose of nylon fishing line properly. Loose, discarded line entangles wildlife and beach cleaning equipment.