New to Delaware-Newark

• [size=3]Hello Everyone,
    My name is Maria and I am brand new to Delaware. I guess a little about my Jeep...it is a JKU with 3 in lift, 35s, and currently a hard top. I look forward to meeting new Jeep enthusiasts and trail riders in the area :) .
    Maria[/size]

• Welcome to the club. I'm in New Castle (about 10 minutes from Newark).

Member since 2000

Jeeps Owned'79 CJ5:

Specs-

- 258 I6

- '93 Cherokee fuel injection and HO head,

- bored 30 over

- with 4x4 cam

T18 tranny with granny low / Dana 18 t-case

Dana 44 front and back from late '70s Wagoneer, both locked and loaded with 4.88 gears

SOA on modified YJ springs with shackle reversa

Fiberglass tub with 6 point cage mounted to the frame

2015 Grand Cherokee Limited
    Spec-

Quadratec Floor mats

• Well, hello Maria! I'm glad that you found all of us here on DEJA, I'm hoping that this club can help you out with whatever you may need as far as your Jeep is concerned... it's helped out a lot of people here already, even if that's just in the capacity of giving them a place to go online with other Delaware-area Jeepers... to talk about just about anything. :)

I'm also in Newark... right where the line is at where it changes into Bear.

I'm glad you found our little corner of the Web. :) :mrgreen:

-Steve

1989 Wrangler (Islander package) [_]IIIII[_]
    SOA lift (I don't remember the specifics, sorry!)
    33x12.50"/15 BFG tires (I had these), OBA, CB
    Black American Racing AR767 wheels

Edited once, last by Steve Smith ().

• Hi All,
    Thanks for the warm welcome. I am hoping to learn more about the club and become a member. I am anxious to get out and about with the Jeep and meet up with some great folks.
    Maria

• Welcome to Delaware! Wow, you picked Newark as your first stopping point in Delaware.... What were you thinking! :o