Hello All!

• Hey everyone! My name is Chris and I live in Middletown. My wife Joanna and I purchased a '13 Sahara Unlimited last summer and I'm beginning to research the mods I have planned. I'm in the paintless dent repair (PDR) business servicing many of the local dealers from Dover to Wilmington. Prior to getting into PDR, I was an apprentice tech at a GM dealer before becoming a service writer. After a couple tiresome years doing that I got into the PDR biz. I moonlight building home theaters from scratch, preferably in unfinished basements. I'm REALLY into home theater along with cars in general. I help moderate an upstart A/V forum (The Audio Annex) my friend started when the Sound & Vision forum went under. My crowning achievement was being invited onto AMC's and Kevin Smith's Comic Book Men (season 3 episode 2 "To The Batcave") to give the fellas from the Secret Stash a tour of my Batcave themed home theater.

I registered last night and browsed the forum for a bit and this seems like a great group. I was apprehensive at first because I put a lot of time into the Audio Annex. But owning the Jeep has been a real pleasure and I'm eager to meet new friends. I'm hoping to receive a lot of good advice regarding the JKs in general. I'm planning a lift soon along with wheels/tires. Most likely your typical 3" lift with 35s. I'm comfortable turning a wrench but don't want to get in over my head. I've discussed potential mods with the wife and we want the suspension lift to be an upgrade over the stock capabilities without breaking the bank. We can definitely see ourselves getting out onto some trails.

I look forward to getting to know the members here and getting some excellent advice!

• Welcome to the Jeep life! :wavey: Nice to know you're a PDR guy as I'm sure there may be a potential cash cow here the way some wheel their heeps! :laughing: