DEJA 3rd Annual Surf Fishing Tournament

• Caught a 12" flounder on Sunday at Beach Plum Island (Broadkill). Of course, I put him back :up:
    I saw that monster Scramblejim Caught, and am extremely jeleous! :laughing:
    This is my first year surf-fishing, I bought my first Jeep, and then had to find a place to drive it! Oh well.....

• Yeah I am all ready. A few days of camping and beach. Don't forget your 100% Deet incase of a land breeze.

Anyone have any good Skate recipies?

Steve

Nobody belongs anywhere, nobody exists on purpose, everybody's going to die. Have a beer.

Jeeps Owned... 89YJ, 81CJ-8, 99XJ, 93XJ, 00WJ, 05LJ, 22Bronco Badlands !

• Quote from "omaha"

i am going stripper fishing with a friend down in ocean city

I can't believe no one took an opportunity with this one! :shock:

I am hoping to get to the surf fishing tourny on the 3rd. I bought the rod last year and have only used it once.

One question, where is a good place to stop and buy bait, and what should I get?

Paul (new to all this fishy stuff....)

• stop anywere along the coast that says bait blood worms and minnows work teh best but squid will catch sharks and skates also if you have the cash peelers will work really well on rockfish, blues and trout

bLaTaNt DiSrEgArD<br /><br /><br />TJ 98 4 banger gone but not fogotten<br />WJ 02 limited- Do all vehicle &quot;QUICK THROW A LOCKER AT IT!!!&quot;

• I've had decent luck with mullet in the past, heh haven't we all. :laughing: Sorry, bad hair joke there! :doh: Seriously get a bag of mullet(little fish). You can use them whole on a "mullet rig" which is good if the blues are biting or you can fillet them and use it on hooks. A good way to NOT catch junk fish is to use a "fish finder".....it keeps your bait off the bottom(where these junkers hang out) and when a fish does pick up your bait it won't feel any weight of the sinker right away.

• Quote from "chuck"