TheMistaken's D60 Buildup/Install

• So I have been running Detroits front and rear for a few years now and with my Dana 60s I am looking into something selectable. I am tired of pushing my front end through turning while wheeling. What kind of selectable lockers are some of you running, how do you like them, and have you had any problems. I am looking into the ARBs, Ected, Ox, and such. I am really leaning away from the ARBs due to buying a pump. I also really like the cover that the OXs come with. So lets here some opinions. Please no factory Air Locker or LSD talk.

Government is the great fiction, through which everybody endeavors to live at the expense of everybody else.<br />-Frederic Bastiat

• thought about 2low?

Turn and run fast from the Ected. They're really just a very tight LSD. It uses a magnetic to squeeze the clutch pack together. The Eaton Elocker is better but not designed for anything more than stock tires (per a head tech guy at Eaton, only the D30 has been designed for abuse).

The ARBs aren't bad, just think of it as an excuse to have onboard air. ;) Ox lockers are good, too. Haven't seen many problems with them, but their customer service department is often AWOL.

Jerry / Whatevah

2020 Gladiator Mojave - 33" Falken mud tires, LoD side steps, Zroadz bed rack, Quadratec QRC winch bumper, Superwinch EPi 9.0, Kleinn on-board air, Kleinn air horns, lots of lights, Yaesu ham radio with GPS tracker.

Gone- 2012 JK Rubicon with stuff. Long gone- Long-arm 2001 Cherokee with stuff.

• I like my ECHTED. Never had it fail me yet. I might not abuse it as much as you will though Ed. :shrug:

Former V.P. (2006-2007)
    V.P. of Jeeps for Joy (2004-2010)
    President of Jeeps for Joy (2010-2012)
    Beater Build Winning Driver (2009)

• I've had an Eaton E-Locker for two years. Works good i run 35's and wheel every couple months and haven't had any problems so far.

• only two I would look at is the ARB and/or the OX.