High Lift Jack mounting

• I am looking for some new ideas where to mount it. I have a 2003 Rubicon and right now its mounted on the hood. And i really don't like that idea. So if you could help me out that would be great. I have a Rampage swing away. I am not very good at this kind of stuff. Unless you bolt it on i can't do it.

• If you get into a front end accident, wouldn't all that cast iron go through the windshield resulting in decapitation, or at the very least a really bad hair day??

How about some pipe clamps and wing nuts mounting it inside on the roll bars. It reduces rear view visibility, but keeps it inside (less rain and ultimately rust) and somewhat secure, although Jeeps aren't the most secure of vehicles to begin with.

Justin

• I have it mounted that way. Doesn't reduce my vision at all because I have it mounted low. The only issue I ever found with this location is that it doesn't work with the soft top down.

http://a376.ac-images.myspacec…8c2e1b8a386e5b62bfe07.jpg
    http://a978.ac-images.myspacec…befb121c5484f4b910b41.jpg

You do own a hairdryer don&#039;t you she asked? Of course I do, he replied, it&#039;s in the driveway, it&#039;s called a Jeep.<br /><br />Current - 97 TJ, 99 WJ, 12 Scion tC<br />Past - 94 ZJ, 02 TJ, 06 Rubicon, 06 XK, 07 Scion tC

• If you get into a front end accident, wouldn't all that cast iron go through the windshield resulting in decapitation, or at the very least a really bad hair day??

Not to you.

Member since 2000

Jeeps Owned'79 CJ5:

Specs-

- 258 I6

- '93 Cherokee fuel injection and HO head,

- bored 30 over

- with 4x4 cam

T18 tranny with granny low / Dana 18 t-case

Dana 44 front and back from late '70s Wagoneer, both locked and loaded with 4.88 gears

SOA on modified YJ springs with shackle reversa

Fiberglass tub with 6 point cage mounted to the frame

2015 Grand Cherokee Limited
    Spec-

Quadratec Floor mats

• just buy a bottle jack