Need Diagnostic Help

• It seems like everything with both my Jeeps wants to break all at once... Unfortunately I'm not a mechanic by any means and I need some help figuring out what needs to be done...

Vehicle : 1992 Jeep Wrangler (4 Cylinder)

Problem # 1 : Shuttering/Heavy Vibration over 40-50 MPH.

This problem started about two to three months ago, about three months after I bought the vehicle. Today it has gotten a lot worse. Basically, when traveling at 40-50 MPH or higher, the vehicle starts to vibrate violently in a pulsing manner. I can feel it start in the bottom of my seat and work its way up the back and then start over. A friend of mine noted that the "vacuum disconnect" on my front axle was disabled and therefore my front drive shaft is spinning all the time. I've gotten hints that it could be either the front drive shaft and therefore replace with a Tom Woods to match my rear or that it could be another component of the front drive train... Any ideas?

Problem # 2 : No Temperature Read Out

My Temperature Gauge, when I purchase the vehicle, would bounce all around. Now it's stuck at the lowest number and not moving. What's the most common reason for this?

Problem # 3 : Red Fluid from Transfer Case...

What's that going to require to fix?

Concern # 4 : Header Discolored

This could be no big deal, but I thought worth mentioning since I have no clue what, if anything, it means... About a month ago I had a PaceSetter Header installed to replace the cracked stock one (provided by the seller). It was power coated black. I noticed today it's all burnt up looking, with little to no blackness too it at all... Is this normal or is it getting entirely way too hot?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated. Sorry if I don't provide as much detail as I could or if some of the questions I asked are moronic. Thanks.

• 1. Remove the front drive shaft and take it for a drive. That will help isolate your vibration.