CHSP access discussions

• I saw this on DelawareFishing.com

Doesn't this seem like it comes up every year? I'm at CHSP a good bit year round and really only ever have problems during a select few peak times and even then it seems rare.

Is it that big of an issue? If so, I wonder if the new price increase will make any difference. :shrug:

• I was only out a few times last year and even on 4th of July weekend it wasn't terribly crowded. I think the article makes a good point by saying if you really go out there to fish then you should know that early a.m. is the better time, summer kind of sucks anyway, and avoid weekends and holidays if you really want to go out and enjoy a beach to yourself and real fishing time.

• Im a newb at Surf Fishing. Ive never been but just got my tags and a rod. I have no damn clue what Im doing otherwise. Was wondering if I could tag along with anyone sometime so I can get some pointers and get the hang of it while theres nobody on the beach for me to hit with a rod..... or hook :mrgreen: Let me know.

• Im a newb at Surf Fishing. Ive never been but just got my tags and a rod. I have no damn clue what Im doing otherwise. Was wondering if I could tag along with anyone sometime so I can get some pointers and get the hang of it while theres nobody on the beach for me to hit with a rod..... or hook :mrgreen: Let me know.

There's enough of us that are out there every weekend just about, sometimes FB can be easier to coordinate plans etc. I know the first decent day I get I'm heading down (after my radiator gets fixed :( )

Same boat as you here. I have the stuff but have never gotten too deep into it. Just bought two year tags so my goal is to get out more this year.