new to DE.........

• i'll say it again, ya'll are wonderful!!! what exactly is a "downstater?" that means i'm not as hooked up as all you all right?? i am not new to the off-roading crew, but i am new to the proper tires/wheels this time 'round...
    i work weekends but i really hope to catch up with you all soon....
    hey to all the jeep chicks out there, we definitely rule the road girls! :rollsmile:

• "downstater" is just someone who lives in the southern part of the state, usually below the canal I guess. Often referred to as "sLower Delaware", but not by me. :spinrhead:

Welcome to DE and the site! :wavey:

Quote from "wranglergirl02X"

i'll say it again, ya'll are wonderful!!! what exactly is a "downstater?" that means i'm not as hooked up as all you all right?? i am not new to the off-roading crew, but i am new to the proper tires/wheels this time 'round...
    i work weekends but i really hope to catch up with you all soon....
    hey to all the jeep chicks out there, we definitely rule the road girls! :rollsmile:

• Hey! did you hear that CBS was going to make a "CSI-Seaford" but since everyone had the same DNA, it was pointless.

There were three older Delaware men, dead on the slabs at the morgue. The assistant asked the Coroner what happened to them all. The Coroner said that the first guy, from New Castle County had met a young woman at a bar in Wilmington, they'd had a few drinks, one thing led to another, and he went home with her. Her boyfriend a UD football star caught them and killed the guy. "Oh" the assistant said, "what about the second guy?" "Well he's from Kent County, and he won $1 million at the slots, and his heart just quit". "Sad" said the assistant. "And the third guy?" "Well, he's from Sussex County, and he was struck by lightning". "Wow!, but why is he smiling?"

"Oh, he thought he was having his picture taken"

• Hey and welcome to the club.
    Im from down state like Keith and Sara